A Quick Question

Hiya guys!

How are you?

I just had one question for the writing community on copyright for blog posts – in particular chapters from a work in progress.

Basically, I want to share my novel on my blog so it will motivate me to write and finish the novel and get the audience motivation as well. But I have a worry about copyright issues, and I was thinking of uploading chapter at a time. More like one chapter every week kind of thing (so that I could write, edit and then upload).

So the question is, is there a way for me to copyright my chapters when I have completed a chapter every time and that is based in the UK or at least covers the UK without a huge cost involved to copyright? I have heard of creative commons (is that correct?) but not quite sure what that does.

Any ideas? Or suggestions?

Thank you for your help in advance and I’ll be grateful for any suggestions given.

Please do leave your feedback. It would be nice to know what you think!